All ScholarshipsUKUK Department

Commonwealth Distance Learning Master’s Scholarships 2024

Fully Funded Scholarship for International Student to work and study in UK.

The Commonwealth Distance Learning Master’s Scholarships 2024 The best prospects in the UK are something you will never grow tired of. You can now pursue your master’s and postgraduate courses by applying for a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship. The finest chance to improve or build practical abilities that you were unable to acquire in your own country is now.

The commonwealth strives to bring together and support all those kids who live in poverty, have fewer resources, and cannot afford a top-notch educational system. Anywhere in the developing and low-income nations can apply.

The CSC UK (Commonwealth Scholarships Commission) is always working to improve the lives of students from various nations who have aptitude and potential but are being left behind by poverty and inflation. It aspires to foster long-lasting partnerships with students and other nations to promote growth throughout life. For the kids that apply for this scholarship programme, the CSC guarantees a better future.

UK Department for International Development

Commonwealth Masters Scholarships for Remote Study 2024 Information:

  • Country: United Kingdom
  • Host organization: UK Department for International Development
  • Degree level: Master’s degree
  • Type: Fully funded
  • Category: Scholarships
  • Deadline: 28th March 2024.

Benefits of Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships

The best feature of this scholarship programme is that you can take online classes from your native country without having to travel (distance learning). As a fully funded scholarship, it intends to pay for the following learning-related costs: full payment of all tuition costs and other associated costs.

Commonwealth Scholarships for Remote Learning

These scholarships were created and are offered by the six CSC developmental themes listed below, including

  • Science and Technology for Development
  • Strengthening health systems and capacity
  • Promoting Global Prosperity
  • Strengthening Global Peace, Security, and Governance
  • Strengthening Resilience and Response to Crises
  • Access, Inclusion, and Opportunity.

Eligibility Criteria

For instance, there are a few requirements that all applicants must adhere to during the application process.

  • All candidates must be nationals of developing nations.
  • If you are a refugee in one of the qualifying developing nations, you are eligible.
  • All applicants must be citizens of nations that are members of the Commonwealth.
  • The minimum first-degree standard for all applicants should be upper second-class.
  • In some circumstances, a lower degree and acceptable relevant experience may be taken into account.

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships Eligible Countries 2024

  • Bangladesh
  • Cameroon
  • Eswatini
  • Ghana
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi Mozambique
  • Nigeria,
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • The Gambia
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu

Commonwealth Scholarship 2024 Deadline

The application deadline for this fully funded scholarship in the UK is 28th March 2024.

How To Apply?

If you want to apply for the CDLS, you must adhere to the instructions below.

  • Before applying, all candidates must confirm their eligibility.
  • Look out for the courses that are offered at any accredited UK university, then pick one.
  • Apply for the Master’s programme directly at the UK university of your choice, being careful to adhere to their application requirements and deadlines.
  • Now that you have a spot reserved for a master’s programme at any university, you can apply for the scholarship online through the CSC. Your personal and academic details, two references, and a personal statement must all be included on the application form.
  • Send in your application before the cutoff date.
  • Await the result: Following the application deadline, the CSC will review all submissions and notify recipients of their award. Ineffective candidates

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Commonwealth distance learning?

Fifty Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships are for candidates from least developed, low, and lower-middle-income Commonwealth countries, for part-time master’s study by distance learning on selected courses offered by UK universities.

Does Commonwealth require ielts?

No, IELTS is not required while applying for a Commonwealth Scholarship. However, you might need to appear for the English language proficiency test anyway. This is because it is one of the compulsory attributes for university admission in the UK.

Also Check

Back to top button